Ikat Love

Rockstar designer Martyn Lawrence-Bullard has dazzled us again, recently unveiling his collection of deliciously exotic fabrics for Schumacher. Each unique pattern vibrates with stories of adventure that are just waiting to be told. Is it strange to have a conversation with the drapes? Maybe. But from the looks of them, I’m certain they have something interesting to say!

Which luxurious fabric would you introduce to your space?

Adras Ikat Print in Jewel

Adras Ikat Print in Sky

Nebaha Embroidery in Charcoal


Sinhala Linen Print in Jewel

Sinhala Linen Print in Stone

Sikar Embroidery in Jewel




Images courtesy of Schumacher

One response to “Ikat Love

  1. Elle September 28, 2011 at 4:54 pm

    Oh my! I love Adras Ikat Print in Sky. The one above it is actually my favorite, but the sky one is in the color scheme I’m working on for our entire downstairs with the navies, grays and touches of yellow. I was just thinking last night that I needed to find a great fabric in that color scheme to make some curtains and either place-mats, table runner, or full table cloth for our breakfast nook. I think that fabric really works with my concept of modern-Scandinavian-country. But I’m guessing the fabric probably costs more than my table, chairs, dishes and silverware combined. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

